Another Episode 7

So as I predicted, the teacher stabs himself at the start of this week’s episode (that’s a retarded amount of blood). Class 3 starts to acknowledge Kouichi and Mei again, realizing that ignoring two people hasn’t worked. Kouichi and Mei go to ask the librarian about the year when the deaths stopped, and find out that it is linked to a class trip, one that Mikami, the replacement teacher, plans for the current Class 3.

Kouichi meets up with Izumi, Yuuya, and Teshigawara in a cafe. Yuuya’s sister, Tomoka tells them about a man named Matsunaga who claimed to save everyone in Class 3. The episode ends with Kouichi once again talking with Mei and her telling him that he is not the dead student.

Well played, Kouichi
So Kouichi dreaming about being the dead student makes me think that he isn’t the dead student. I feel like they wouldn’t bring it up so much if he really were the dead student. But still, the stuff Izumi was saying made sense. Still, even though I didn’t think Mei was the dead student, why was she so confident that Kouichi wasn’t? These cliffhangers are bad for my sanity. One last thing I want to note. The librarian really took the front line in the incident at the beginning of the episode. He’s starting to become more and more prominent in the show, which makes me suspicious. Is he in the queue for death? Anyway, next week looks to be the class trip. I can’t think of any other reason for them all to be at the beach.

7 thoughts on “Another Episode 7”

  1. I hope they don’t kill the librarian because he is the only interesting adult. It’s highly possible that he has met the corspe at some point too which I find interesting and amusing at the same time.

    This anime wouldn’t be as good if you just watched it all in 1 day. Sure it’s not god for sanity but at least it keeps you thinking.

    Like

      1. I shall pray for the librarians safety even though I’ve never prayed before. He just balances it out nicely considering the rest of the cast is clueless children.

        True but Code Geass is an action show not a horror mystery.

        Like

  2. The dead person isn’t Koichi. I’m calling it as the aunt. This episode solidified my feeling it was the aunt based off the guy in the bar being her classmate, her weird behavior in her class, the way she can’t seem to remember anything. The teacher not only committed suicide, he had killed his mother as well. That was a bit of a shocker for me.
    I definitely hope the librarian is not gotten rid of, he is by far the most interesting adult. They still haven’t answered how he started the calamity. He claimed it was his fault; how?

    Like

Leave your comments here