Owari no Seraph S2 Episode 9: Way to get people killed, team

[HorribleSubs] Seraph of the End S2 - 09 [720p].mkv_snapshot_03.54_[2015.12.07_06.26.19]

Wow…this week’s episode was actually pretty full of content. Ashuramaru starts by making the first mention of angels in the series, claiming that they are somehow worse than demons. For some reason, I’m actually inclined to believe her. Yuu attempts to use the demon power again…once again loses control, but not quite so extravagantly as last time. I’ll get back to this in the preview. Finally, Mika makes his appearance, giving us a pretty cool fight while he desperately tries to save Yuu by himself…and surprisingly, Yuu’s team is okay with that. I guess they see Mika as a potential ally, which I agree is likely to happen.

Oh yeah…also, the mentor team is finally dropping, as we expected all along. I didn’t quite expect it to go down like this, though. Yuu’s team is pretty much screwed in the eyes of the rest of the soldiers. Getting so many people killed…how do they come back from this? Now let’s talk the preview. It shows Yuu conscious and seemingly okay…I guess he’s going to offer Mika his blood when to sate his vampire urges or something. That’s not too important. What really gets me is that there is seemingly no trace that he WAS ACTUALLY DEAD at the start of this week’s episode. Does he just get away with it? Seems a bit fishy…I guess we’ll see next week.

4 thoughts on “Owari no Seraph S2 Episode 9: Way to get people killed, team”

  1. So people do die when they are killed, but they aren’t dead? Interesting…

    Kinda hoping when Mika drinks Yuu’s blood he has an adverse reaction to the pill remaining in his bloodstream.

    The stuff with Ashuramaru was probably my favourite part of the episode. Glad I’m not the only person who thinks it’s a girl, but… I’ve heard otherwise in the form of a possible minor spoiler T_T

    Like

      1. Same. Owari no Seraph really is exceeding all expectations. It’s educational!

        There’s suffering, right? 😀 You know I’m into that… 😉

        It’s too late for me… go on without me! *falls into the trap*

        Like

Leave your comments here

