Death Parade Final Episode (12): Emotion doesn’t work like that

[HorribleSubs] Death Parade - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.59_[2015.03.28_08.46.36]

And so ends this love story of sorts? A lot of parts in this week’s episode were very predictable, but I don’t fault that because I consider those parts “correct”. For example, the button that brought Chiyuki back to life at the cost of someone else’s life definitely had to be a test…it’s just too good to be true. The main problem I had with the episode is the part where Decim gains emotions. The show treated it as though it were inevitable given what he had witnessed/experienced, but it didn’t follow at all for me. So he just sees this big emotional scene with Chiyuki and it’s enough?

Oh well, all in all, I’d say I enjoyed most of this show even if the ending was somewhat disappointing. I had fun analyzing the episodes even though the analysis for this final episode is pretty tame. The ending makes it so that I’ll probably never watch the series again, but I don’t mind recommending it to others (especially given my shortage of other options from this season).

Leave your comments here

