Tokyo Ghoul Root A Final Episode (12): Another one down

[HorribleSubs] Tokyo Ghoul Root A - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_20.20_[2015.03.27_07.19.16]

Am I nuts or did this final episode seem really boring and lazy to anyone else? Basically half of the episode was spent showing Kaneki walking through the investigators’ camp holding Hide’s body (I might just be more mad at myself for not skipping through it, though). Lots of lazy scenes, like showing the blanket blow off of Hide and then showing Kaneki holding a blanket afterwards…or too many repeats of Kaneki’s black hair blowing in the wind. All of it just rubbed me the wrong way.

At the end of the day, Hide’s death wasn’t all too surprising…given the amount of blood that was falling in Anteiku and the way that they were disguising the source of the blood, it couldn’t be Kaneki (since he was more obviously injured). All in all, another series is done. I know there’s a sequel manga, but I’m not sure I’m interested enough to read the existing manga or watch an adaptation if it was ever created. I think we’ll just leave it at this…

Leave your comments here

