Guilty Crown Episode 7

As expected, things start to calm down in this week’s episode now that Shu’s data has been erased. Still, Shu’s classmates see him as a criminal because of his abduction by the GHQ. However, with the help of the student council president, Kuhouin Arisa (Alice?), they accept that he was picked up by mistake and start to ask him about the GHQ.

Meanwhile, Inori inadvertently meets Shu’s mother when she suddenly returns home. That awkwardness aside, Shu is called by Gai for a mission where they infiltrate a cruise. There, he’s surprised to see not only his mother, but also Arisa.

The mission is interrupted when missiles are fired at the cruise. In order to save the ship, Gai tricks Arisa and Shu draws her Void to stop the missile barrage. Meanwhile, the rest of the Undertakers complete the mission, forming an alliance with the Kuhouin group.

Ok…the obvious stuff about Haruka aside, it looks like something interesting going on between Gai and Arisa. It also seems like Haruka knows the mystery girl that’s related to Inori (who I want to know about so freaking bad). Still very annoyed about Shu’s personality, but I guess I can manage. Keep looking forward to this show…Inori says so.

13 thoughts on “Guilty Crown Episode 7”

  1. The mysterious girl subplot isn’t going to be explained for a while which is a shame. I guess we are going to have to keep watching to find out.
    Shu didn’t come across as too much of a wimp this episode. Maybe he will be more manly in coming episodes.

    Like

  2. This anime…guilty crown…I didn’t bother watching it until recently. But once I watched it, I think this is another gem đŸ˜€
    So far I like the rather fast-paced action (when it’s action time).

    Kill-EM-ALL Daryl…scar face who likes puzzles…beefcake colonel that makes Daryl so obedient.
    Gosh, I love shows with a bunch twisted baddies, or should I say I like baddies with their own little quirks and personalities rather than the usual maniac laughter and slaughter setup? đŸ˜€

    Like

Leave your comments here