Suka Suka Episode 11: Maybe not

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Yup, I stand by what I said about this show last week. Nothing tragic to see here. I guess I feel a lot better about the explanations from this week’s episode. Maybe I finally know what’s going on in this series (don’t kill me, LN veterans). And yeah, I noticed the preview for next week’s episode which showed the scene from the beginning of this series. I guess now I know who the red-haired girl jumping out of the airship is…

This sounds like the kind of answer I would give.

I don’t know how to react to statements like this because I’m constantly reminded that Chtholly is losing her memories. Is she lovestruck or just getting worse?

I actually remembered who Eboncandle was because Willem specifically named him, but it was a shaky memory at best. This reminder from Willem is probably warranted.

So much for that plan…

What is the sound effect that’s playing in this scene? It sounds like it’s supposed to be Willem’s back breaking, but he seems fine after it happens.

She looks familiar. Also, Chtholly’s new hair change doesn’t seem to bode well.

For how dramatic that cave fall seemed to be, Willem and Chtholly managed to get out of it pretty easily. I was expecting some fighting. But more to the point, this is your fault, Willem. You shouldn’t have proposed to her before the final battle was finished!

This reveal seemed more casual than I expected. Let me see if I got this. The war that Willem participated in was against the visitors, led by Elq, who was defeated by Lillia. The visitors were attempting to eradicate humanity, and the humans turned into beasts after winning the war. Did I get that right? It would explain why everyone hates humans and “disfeatured” so much.

This feels like something that wouldn’t need to be stated in a world like this.

This is actually a good internal conversation to explore the question I had last week about Willem’s proposal. I was curious how much of Willem’s proposal was genuine and this hallucination brings up some fair points. In many ways, Chtholly acts as a proxy for the regrets Willem has from his previous life. It calls a lot into question.

Is this the game over?

Willem can still take on a beast by himself?

Leave your comments here

