Seikaisuru Kado Episode 10: Multiplying Shindos

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

I stand by what I said last week, but this episode was still interesting to watch. I guess my main issue with it was that it’s hard to understand why everything happened without some knowledge of the anisotropic. My puny human analysis seems too weak. I have the same bias as last week…even after Yaha-kui justified his intervention in this universe, I still can’t agree with him. I would have been on board if he just wanted to take Shindo to the anisotropic for his personal curiosity, but he’s pushing the collective advancement of humanity. That makes him feel more like an unnecessary antagonist in this story.

Uhh…what’s going on? Did I step into the wrong show?

It took me about 3 minutes of watching the pretty colors before I came to the conclusion that this text is a conversation between anisotropic beings.

Is “Wa” supposed to be Tsukai? She sounds like a terrible researcher to interfere in the test protocol.

The pink sparkles from the previous scenes suggest that Tsukai has been living through organisms on this planet for billions of years. Was Tsukai the first human life she inhabited?

It’s really hard to frame my understanding of this scene because I’m not sure how aware Tsukai is of her anisotropic nature and the nature this world. Is she playing the part of a human? She might be pretending in order to avoid disrupting the experiment. Maybe she erased her memories or something. It’s hard to tell.

Given that the previous scene showed Tsukai’s father searching the entire town, I would say that this “overprotective father behavior” is justified.

When the anisotropic realized that this cocoon was different than the rest, why didn’t they try creating a new cocoon with the same initial parameters? I’ve been watching Sakurada Reset, so I can’t remember if this series has set up deterministic universe.

I really shouldn’t be surprised, but it turns out the “right answer” is the answer to the standard “what is the meaning of life?” question. Of course, this particular scenario is specifying that it wants to know the meaning of “human life” instead of life in general.

This is actually a pretty fair point. I can’t really say I can give a clear answer. On the one hand, Tsukai’s judgment is fair that a human who is removed of human restricts will likely think in a way that is not human. On the other hand, I would think that a human’s thinking in an anisotropic world would still be unique enough to be interesting. And if Yaha-kui only wants to converse with a single human, I’m not sure I see the harm.

Yeah, it wasn’t too hard to see this coming.

It’s an imposter!

How much danger was Tsukai really in if she’s strong enough to heal Shindo after he is fatally struck by the attack?

I’m surprised that Yaha-kui is going through with showing Nanomis-hein to everyone. If it can change the very parameters of the universe, that seems dangerous. Maybe you have to be able to use it correctly to get to that level of manipulation. That would surely explain why the functions of the previous devices seemed limited. Yaha-kui could be intentionally misleading humanity. Maybe we’re headed towards an ending where Shinawa figures out how to use Nanomis-hein against Yaha-kui.

5 thoughts on “Seikaisuru Kado Episode 10: Multiplying Shindos”

  1. I think my biggest question with young Tsukai was where was the ring and what was the significance of the ring breaking. I assumed that it breaking had allowed her to use her powers but she hardly born wearing it. That is probably the one point that is currently driving me crazy trying to fit into the narrative. Everything else kind of works even if I have questions about it, but the ring needs an actual explainer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yeah, i had the same problem with the ring. it just kinda appears on her. it’s why i was wondering how aware she was of her true nature during her development as a human. it might have made sense for the ring appear when she became self-aware (babies arent born self-aware, so that might work).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here

