Suka Suka Episode 8: Seeing red

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Honestly, I couldn’t really get into this week’s episode. A lot of the plot points introduced in the episode seemed a bit convenient, which makes the entire thing seem forced. I’m still curious about what’s happening to Chtholly, though. It’s really hard to gauge whether things are going well for her or not. That aside, I liked the fact that some of her memory loss scenes in the episode weren’t explicitly called out (like when she forgets Almita’s name). I wish there were more moments like that.

I can’t really blame Chtholly for this. How can she even see up there? Also, this question makes me wonder if the memory loss is the reason Chtholly forgot to add the pepper in the first place.

This seems like a cool guy.

I’m guessing from Willem’s reaction that these ruins are a place from his past.

Has Chtholly been staring at an uneaten dessert this entire time while waiting for Willem to show up? If you’re going to complain about his tardiness and then immediately leave, why haven’t you already eaten your food? Is it so the audience can see it? I think it is!

That seems extremely convenient. Also, what does that even mean? If Chtholly is losing memories now, then I’m assuming it doesn’t bring them back.

So was that meeting from last week about coming up with an excuse to keep Chtholly out of the field ultimately pointless?

I was going see if I could come up with some complicated reason to explain why Ithea was being kept out of the frame when Willem was sleeping, but it turned out to be simpler than I expected.

Ouch…poor okusama.

Wait…are they actually using lovey-dovey stuff as a way to cover up Chtholly’s psychological changes? I can’t tell whether I like that or not…

Heh…casually suggesting that humans are trolls. It’s probably not intentional, but the double meaning in the modern day makes this scene funnier for me than it should be.

Wasn’t this the same girl that randomly hurt herself in the second episode? Are we sure she was really in any danger?

Who?

Leave your comments here

