Little Witch Academia Episode 17: Burn the witch

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Well, this was a bit of a random side quest. I guess it’s nice to see an episode that isn’t completely focused on Akko, but I would have liked to see more of Amanda’s motivations…unless she’s meant to be a complete agent of chaos or something. Heck, I would have settled for seeing more on why the Appleton boys got so up in arms about executing the witches. That was some legitimate disdain.

Is Akko playing the straight man? I’m not ready for this.

Give me a break. If the Words always come in order, I don’t understand why Ursula waits until each one makes itself relevant before telling Akko what it is. Plus, she was so coy about the last Word, but has no with giving Akko this one.

Also, a note on the conversation with Croix. Croix mentions that finding the seven Words might help Akko find Chariot and Akko decides that she must therefore go to Appleton. How the heck does that make sense?

A place that hates witches and features only male students so far? Let me guess. Andrew?

I’m just surprised Amanda is so willing to show Akko to this guy.

Why do I feel like Andrew and Akko have the exact same conversation every time they meet?

Also, how exactly does Akko hope to find the Word? Is she just looking for the Holy Grail? How does she know it will help? Because she’s the protagonist and the plot demands it?

Is there any particular reason for the pointy hats?

Ohh, I get it now. Disregard my previous question. Witch trials, got it.

Yup, sure…duel on a narrow bridge. That’s definitely how disputes get resolved in this school.

This is a good point, Amanda. The Grail is clearly the property of Appleton, but they treat it like it belongs to the witches. Seriously, does anyone know what it does?

Boy, that bridge is sturdy.

I wasn’t sure before, but now I’m convinced. Those blocks have to belong to Croix. I’m guessing the Grail is pretty mundane on its own?

Since when? She didn’t get the Word, did she?

Leave your comments here

