Re:Creators First Impressions (1): It’s alive!

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Hmm…this was an interesting setup. I’m not sure I’m on board with the narration style of storytelling, but I guess it makes sense given the story that’s being told here. Anyway, the concept of being story characters into the real world is intriguing enough that I want keep watching…it might lead to some fun questions about what we consider to be real and such. Also, I tend to make a really hard distinction between reality and fiction, so this feels like the kind of series that would let me examine that.

I’m really curious about what the mystery mage said about bringing Selesia to the world of the “gods of pleasure”. Is the series going to focus around Selesia watching how normal humans treat fictional characters? A sort of “all characters matter” thing? Alternatively, the story could just follow Souta as he collects enough fictional characters to face off against the mystery mage.

I hate to start with this in the first 30 seconds, but I’m pretty sure you mean “Surprise”, not “Sunrise”.

That escalated quickly. Not that I’m complaining…even with the random flashes of websites and videos, the opening scenes were building towards this to the point where I would have complained if she hadn’t fallen in front of that train. But still…it escalated pretty quickly. And it has my attention.

Resist…Crunchyroll joke. I’m better than this!!

Using a line like this that fits the anime scene as well as the “real world” scene is a nice touch.

I don’t think that’s how you use those. So are we getting trapped in anime world here?

Not sure what effect you’re going for with the glasses, but hey! That girl’s still here.

Nothing suspicious going on here.

Oh, so she’s probably from the real world too. So when she reacted to the main character earlier, was she reacting to seeing someone she knew or just to seeing someone from the real world?

If Selesia grabs him from the side and Souta is on the other side of the car, what is this guy staring at?

Haha okay, you got me there. Cutting out the other sound effects and music really makes this scene.

And here I thought the military was making a timely reaction to a hostile flying object in their airspace.

You’re telling me.

New roommates!

Nice joke!

Leave your comments here

