ACCA – 13-ku Kansatsu-ka Episode 12: How it all falls into place

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Phew…that ending kinda surprised me. I wasn’t expecting to have so much fun in an episode where the most action was watching some confetti fall down in the ceremony. This series has been a pretty fun show to watch, but I must admit that it was a terrifying experience to cover. All the conspiracies in the background made it rough to leave my normal style of comment.

I think overall, the series could be seen as a reminder that tension and drama don’t have to wave a red flag at you. They can be and usually are bubbling under the surface, so think a bit about the agenda that you’re missing. Or something like that…

Yeesh…everyone knows everything in this series. Is the king suggesting that even he is involved?

If this is a move, Jean, it’s extremely subtle.

I guess it’s happening.

Uhh…just a training exercise, everyone. Surely, Schwan is smart enough to know this is a lie. If so, this is a strategy that forces him to realize that he can’t just impose his will on ACCA while allowing him to maintain his image.

This is literally the explanation we’ve been waiting all season to get…and it’s actually delivering so far. I’ve wanted Jean to be the mastermind in the background all this time. You could argue that it was Mauve, but Jean has a hell of a poker face.

Can’t argue with that.

Ahh family gatherings…always so awkward.

This is probably my least favorite part about this ending. I get why Furawau left ACCA and I understand that they’re trying to fill the gap the district would leave in resources, but I generally have a problem with scripted luck. It’s nice that Pranetta gets such a win for its citizens, but this feels way too convenient.

I knew that interference with Lotta’s assassination couldn’t be a coincidence. Well played, Abend.

Yeah, you were right all along. Way to rub it in, Jean.

I…don’t actually know what to make of these two in the end.

Overall Score: 8/10

2 thoughts on “ACCA – 13-ku Kansatsu-ka Episode 12: How it all falls into place”

  1. I loved how this finished and how it maintained its tone right to the end. It was all very satisfying, though you are right about the whole resource find being a little bit too convenient.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here

