Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen Episode 10: The sword is loose!

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

I don’t really have much to say about this episode other than…well, Rin got his turn. I went into this more last week, but seeing Rin draw the sword wasn’t exactly the most motivating thing in the world given that we’ve seen the same progression twice already and Rin’s in particular was probably drawn out too long. Anyway, now he can finally fight, so things should get more interesting, right?

That’s…not what I was expecting.

Aww man…I was just about to make a comment about literally fighting fire with fire…

I feel like this fight would have been a lot better if Todo didn’t have that orange filter surrounding him.

It’s a spirit bomb!

Wow…they really went with the “make him absorb too much” plan.

Zombies!

Anyone else find this giant Nee to be excessively creepy?

Also, this would have been more interesting with a brief explanation of why Shiemi was choosing those specific plants.

If Karura is just using part of the barrier to defend Suguro, why does it cost him extra energy to maintain it? It seems like Suguro paid for a full second spell and Karura just chose the cheap option.

I’m asking the same thing, buddy.

I would say something about making plans for the future, but I know better with this series.

Eh, I have to admit that I like conversations like this.

Finally…

2 thoughts on “Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen Episode 10: The sword is loose!”

  1. Yay, he drew the sword. Really, I just found most of this episode kind of tedious but the fight with Todo wasn’t bad. Not sure why he isn’t a pile of ash but sure, we’ll just go with it at this point.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here

