Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo S2 Episode 9: Now we’re really surrounded

Click here to check this post out on my personal website.

Ahh…nothing like dealing with crazy cultists, right? Also, fun fact. I’m just now realizing that this season is going to be 10 episodes like the first season. That means we’re at the climax of the season. As I say below, I’m really hoping that the battle against the cultists is something epic and not just a series of chase scenes.

Random side note: if only you could block cults like you can block popup ads.

I forgot what show I was watching for a second and thought the loud bang was a gunshot. Guns in a fantasy world…who would do that?

Is this just an unfortunate translation or is this the “all priests are perverts” line? Because I thought it was the latter and laughed a little bit harder than I should have.

Being Aqua is rough.

I have to admit that Aqua does a decent job as a priest.

Chomusuke hat…wait, what did Wiz say?

Yup…this screenshot is here for Chomusuke. No other reason…

I was going to get on Darkness and Megumin for being too easy to fool, but then this happened…

And yeah! Don’t throw the cat!

Darn it, Kazuma. That’s my job!

I feel like this guy is supposed to be important or something, but I can’t figure out why. Just a comrade?

Sure…

You’d think Darkness would enjoy this…but I guess her faith is where she draws the line for self-punishment?

Please tell me this leads to an extended battle against the crazy cultists. I need this.

Leave your comments here

