Free Space: Fancy Title Evolved to Level 3

[HorribleSubs] Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge - 10 [720p].mkv_snapshot_05.56_[2016.06.11_10.37.27]

Okay, let’s start things off with the weekly plug for the side project blog: linked here. While there weren’t all too many visual updates this week, the major thing is that I tried to make the layout more responsive, so it scales better on mobile devices or smaller screens. Those of you that regularly use mobile devices or smaller screens should totally let me know if stuff looks weird. Also, the plan to replace this blog with that blog in the next anime season (summer 2016) is still on track.

Random Anime Episode of the Week: Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge

I’ve seen a lot of people call this series boring and I agree it has a lot of low moments. In case you’re not familiar with the series, it essentially follows Tanaka as he tries to get through his school life exerting as little effort as possible (or, you know…just sleep). While I’m an insomniac who couldn’t sleep in class even if I really wanted to (even when jet lagged), I find the show funny because I’m very aware of how much effort I personally put into not doing things, which is often what happens to Tanaka. Those are the moments in the show that I mostly enjoy…when Tanaka successfully avoids something that would require your effort and you go “wait…how much effort did he just put into doing that?”

Random Music of the Week

If you’re not familiar with AnimeSongCollabo, they tend to have “mass” releases of covers for OP/ED songs in recent anime. This week, they released a new set of them. I don’t watch a lot of these series, so I’m not familiar with all of the songs, but there are definitely a few really good ones in here. I really liked the cover for Sakamoto’s OP because it really shows off the drum part and how intense it is. Also, the Mayoiga OP cover was a better take on the song (I’m really not a fan of the original) and the Bungou Stray Dogs OP cover was particularly well done.

Probably expect some Yoko Kanno next week. I’m planning on doing some research into her music this week.

2 thoughts on “Free Space: Fancy Title Evolved to Level 3”

Leave your comments here

