Winter 2016 Season Previews

Winter 2015/2016 Anime Chart v2

First anime of the new year approaches. As usual, the summary is below if you don’t care about individual shows. Also, if you have any suggestions for how I could make these better, let me know.

  • God Eater – I might as well finish this up.
  • Prince of Stride: Alternative – Pass
  • Sushi Police – This series title is way too ridiculous…Count me in. I’m guessing it’s a short series, though.
  • Boku daki ga Inai Machi – Time travel is always fun, right? I don’t mind checking this series out.
  • Ojisan to Marshmallow – I might watch this if it’s a short series.
  • Phantasy Star Online 2 – I don’t really know much about this franchise, but I usually jump in on game adaptations, so I’ll take a look.
  • Ansatsu Kyoushitsu S2 (Assassination Classroom) – I never actually finished the first season, so I’ll pass on this.
  • Divine Gate – It looks like the first episode for this series is going to be screened early, so I might pick it up. I’ve seen the preview and it doesn’t look fluffy, so it might be interesting.
  • Sekkou Boys – This series looks like it could be hit-or-miss. I’ll try it, but I doubt there will be much to say about it.
  • Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu – Josei feels like a genre I should avoid, so I will probably wait for general opinions on the show from others before I test it.
  • Luck and Logic – So based on what I’ve seen, I don’t really have high hopes for it, but I will likely watch it just to see how much logic actually exists.
  • Durarara – One of these days, I’ll catch up on this series…for now, pass.
  • Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo – I’ve seen a premise like this go well, but I’m not sure this will be the same for some reason. I don’t think this one is likely.
  • Ajin – This one could work. Who’s with me?
  • Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm – Uhh…this seems dangerous. Another one where I’ll wait on general opinion before judging.
  • Fairy Tail Zero – Another series that I’ve never watched…pass.
  • Musaigen no Phantom World – Pass on this one.
  • Dagashi Kashi – The manga for this series wasn’t really that interesting for me, so I don’t know how this will go.
  • Gate S2 – Well, I did the first half, so I should probably finish it up.
  • Nurse Witch Komugi-chan R – Hahahahahahaha no.
  • Active Raid: Kidou Kyoushuushitsu Dai Hakkei – *gets drawn in by the mecha tag*
  • Dimension W – I’ve seen previews for this series and still have no idea what’s going. They don’t look that bad, though, so I’ll probably try it out.
  • Norn9: Norun + Nonetto – I’ll pass on the reverse harem…those never turn out well.
  • Hai to Gensou no Grimgar – Game world? Sure, I’ve been reading a lot of manga in this setting, so why not?
  • Reikenzan: Hoshikuzu-tachi no Utage – Probably not going to watch this one…looks strange.
  • Mahou Shoujo Nante Mou Ii Desu Kara – Maybe if it’s a short series…this doesn’t look interesting enough to entertain me for a full-length series.
  • Shoujo-tachi wa Kouya wo Mezasu – Pass on this.
  • Oshiete! Galko-chan – Definitely won’t be covered because it’s a slice of life.
  • Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut – I should probably skip the harem tag.
  • HaruChika: Haruta to Chika wa Seishun Suru – Another one for the maybe column. I have a limit on slice of life in a season.
  • Nijiro Days – Nope.
  • Ooyasan wa Shishunki – I was actually planning to read the manga for this series, so this works out for me.
  • Bungou Stray Dogs – Sure, why not?

Summary

General thoughts – As usual, a lot of question marks for me. I feel like I have a decent spread of series to watch in the coming season, so I’m looking forward to it. I dunno whether it’s just this particular chart, but I see surprisingly few harem tags. Might be interesting!

Remnants from past seasons – Gundam Iron-Blooded Orphans, God Eater

Probably covered – Boku daki ga Inai Machi, Gate S2

Might be covered and probably going to watch – Phantasy Star Online 2, Divine Gate, Luck and Logic, Ajin, Active Raid: Kidou Kyoushuushitsu Dai Hakkei, Dimension W, Hai to Gensou no Grimgar, Bungou Stray Dogs

Might watch/follow but very unlikely to cover – Sushi Police, Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo, Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm, HaruChika, Ooyasan wa Shishunki

 

 

Credits

Chart created by Zana at neregate.com
The following websites were used as sources of information to create the chart :
Anime News Network
Moon Phase
Moetron
My Anime List

5 thoughts on “Winter 2016 Season Previews”

  1. So… I’m probably gonna slack off again this season and only watch Boku daki ga Inai Machi and the mahou shoujo swimsuit one… *is not filled with determination*

    Like

Leave your comments here

