Noragami Aragoto Episode 10: How to deal with a clingy ex…

[HorribleSubs] Noragami Aragoto - 10 [720p].mkv_snapshot_03.47_[2015.12.05_07.07.33]

So as expected, Yato and Ebisu are bonding more in their captivity. It’s starting to look more and more likely that they will eventually become bros…I’m really expecting Yato to defend Ebisu when he comes to trial in heaven. That aside, though, I was a bit surprised at how quickly Hiyori’s subplot was resolved. Yukine finally shows up to her early in the episode and everything just comes back (though I’m not sure why Yukine couldn’t have done that earlier). I honestly expected that to drag on at least another episode.

It looks like next week’s episode will be a rescue operation to get Yato back. Based on the preview, it looks like Bishamon will channel her inner Saber when joining the operation (am I the only one who thought that?). I’m curious how Hiyori will factor into the operation, though…there has to be a reason she regained her memories this week, right? However, I can’t see her doing much more than seeing Izanami as Yato or something…

7 thoughts on “Noragami Aragoto Episode 10: How to deal with a clingy ex…”

  1. My salt levels still remain *broken smile*

    I will do… things to that bastard.

    Okay, I’m good now. I’m really liking the relationship between Ebisu and Yato, but I still want to know who the hell the old guy is.

    Also giant spider bear. Always there to the rescue ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    1. *takes out yandere Hishiro*

      It shouldn’t be possible for gods to have biological parents if they were born from wishes, so I guess the old guy chose Yato’s fate…?

      Like

Leave your comments here

