Noragami Aragoto Episode 9: Is this the legendary NTR I’ve heard so much about?

[HorribleSubs] Noragami Aragoto - 09 [720p].mkv_snapshot_04.46_[2015.11.28_07.00.00]

What kind of guy kisses a girl on a first date after seeing her obviously upset about something for the entire date? It’s things like that that are making me think this senpai was actually sent to make Hiyori forget about Yato or further some evil plot. I’m surprised that Hiyori is forgetting Yato, though. I would have thought that her connection with Yukine would be enough to keep her memories intact. I guess he’s been too busy with his training or something.

The preview makes it look like the gods are getting together to take down Ebisu. However, doesn’t this all seem too convenient? We’re aware that there’s someone else pulling the strings. My personal speculation is that Yato, after having spent some time with Ebisu, will realize that he’s no mastermind and potentially come to his aid when the other gods are trying to take him out. What are other people’s thoughts?

10 thoughts on “Noragami Aragoto Episode 9: Is this the legendary NTR I’ve heard so much about?”

  1. YEAH THAT’S RIGHT GTFO DON’T TOUCH HIYORI

    *calms down*

    Okay, just saying, I got waaaaaay too angry at that guy for kissing Hiyori. I bet he was trying to “cheer her up”. Sicko. >.<

    Like

    1. But in all seriousness, I think I’m looking where the story’s going. Kinda a change from the Yato-being-stupid+badass formula and I am also interested in that old man. But how can gods have children if they’re formed by human wishes O.o

      Like

  2. Yeah, I get the feeling that Yato isn’t taking Ebisu as seriously as he would someone who was pulling the strings. I wonder if it has something to do with the “old man” Yato keeps referring to. Also, the fact that Ebisu has been spotted doing it does seem pretty suspicious. It seems like he wanted to be seen, at least to me.

    Like

    1. I was thinking that the “old guy” was the other god of fortune, but I think he got arrested this week, so he’s probably not…

      Like

      1. From what I’ve seen, it seems Yato used to be a war god, but he wasn’t well known and was worried he wouldn’t reincarnate if he died. Then the “old man” persuaded him into becoming a god of calamity to secure his name or something. That’s my guess anyway.

        Like

Leave your comments here

