Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni Shitai ga Umatteiru Episode 5: This is why I don’t own paintings

[HorribleSubs] Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru - 05 [720p].mkv_snapshot_19.08_[2015.11.05_07.01.40]

This week’s episode was really cool. I really liked watching the moment when Sakurako realizes that everything didn’t add up (though I wish she didn’t use that lame expression about bones). I was honestly expecting Fujioka to be killed by our mystery man when he went out by himself, but I guess this guy is supposed to be our Moriarty, who would never perform the act himself. So far, the best theory is that the man is a psychiatrist messing with people’s insecurities to commit crime, but there’s still the possibility that he would make a good criminal mastermind for our Holmes.

From here, I’m guessing this mystery man will be a recurring theme in the crimes that Sakurako solves as she continues to get closer to figuring out who he is. I’m actually curious how Soutarou gets tied into this confrontation as well. I think the most obvious way is having the mystery man use the memory against Sakurako, but it would be more interesting if the mystery man had a closer link to Sakurako’s past (I also find this the more likely outcome for this series).

Leave your comments here

