Subete ga F ni Naru Episode 2: And so it begins

[HorribleSubs] Subete ga F ni Naru - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_19.00_[2015.10.16_06.44.35]

And things had seemed so peaceful up to now. The majority of this week’s episode seemed to just further introduce the main characters as a buildup to the reveal at the end. Introducing Moe as the clueless rich girl makes her character a bit more skeptical to me…is she just going to be helpful in the investigation from a resources standpoint? I don’t see how much she can contribute without basic common sense.

I suppose I should start the speculations around the murder. It should largely depend on where the series is headed from here. If Magata is just the first of many deaths, then things become a bit more difficult. If the entire series is spent solving her murder, though, then I’m assuming it’s a standard locked-room mystery (one of the hardest to get right, in my opinion). First off, I find it very suspicious that much of the episode was spent emphasizing the fact that she never comes out and that no one has interaction with her (except Moe). This has to be important somehow. It makes it seem like she could be potentially dead longer than people might think. I’ll defer further speculation to next week, when I’m assuming everyone will examine the body and provide more details.

Leave your comments here

