Other Anime of Summer 2015: Condensed Version

[HorribleSubs] Joukamachi no Dandelion - 08 [720p].mkv_snapshot_10.13_[2015.08.27_06.39.13]

Joukamachi no Dandelion

This show has actually been pretty entertaining to watch. I just have one particular point of apprehension…at the rate they’re going, it feels impossible that a king/queen will be chosen by the end of the series. I think the fact that they give everyone in the family fairly legitimate reasons to want the throne is a good trait of the series, but it also makes the king/queen thing too similar to a harem series and decreases the likelihood that senpai will choose. I’d love to be proven wrong, but I’ll be upset if they cop out and just choose Akane or something.

[HorribleSubs] Himouto! Umaru-chan - 08 [720p].mkv_snapshot_11.12_[2015.08.27_06.29.19]

Himouto Umaru-chan

This series hasn’t been the most interesting for me to watch given that I read the manga (it’s a fairly faithful adaptation so far). I’ve seen a lot of positive feedback on it by others and I wanted to touch on it a bit. I’m not sure if I’ve stated it before, but I’ve always thought the weakest part of this series is Umaru. The other characters have their merits, but in my opinion, Umaru is just a bit too obnoxious for my liking. Also, I’m probably a bit different than most people in that I don’t fully relate with Umaru’s character duality (I’ve never once hidden the fact that I’m an anime/gaming fan).

[HorribleSubs] Sore ga Seiyuu! - 08 [720p].mkv_snapshot_10.27_[2015.08.27_06.37.22]

Sore ga Seiyuu

I think I covered the first episode of this series…there hasn’t been too much change from that. I dunno if it’s so much an insight into the voice actor world as much as it’s a series that just cameos every voice actor is can. That’s what I’ve been seeing it as so far, at least. It’s entertaining enough for me, though…it’s kinda fun to watch Futaba flail about. It just means that there isn’t much content for me to make much of a comment.

Side note: If you want to check out the other series I’m watching and make a comment about them, my anime list is pretty well-updated: http://myanimelist.net/animelist/marthaurion

4 thoughts on “Other Anime of Summer 2015: Condensed Version”

Leave your comments here

