God Eater Episode 4: New unit

[HorribleSubs] GOD EATER - 04 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.30_[2015.08.11_06.36.06]

So we’re back after a week’s break. This week’s episode introduces Lenka into his new unit with his suspension now gone. I was more expecting him to create his own unit with Alisa and Kouta, but it looks like he will just be joining up with Lindow’s team (probably because they’re still too new to send out alone). As for the combat itself, I honestly wasn’t expecting Alisa to be so much of a maverick in the field…it makes her all the more annoying to me. Why don’t they just team her up with Soma since they seem to match in personality? Maybe because they would clash too much to be productive?

I think the main thing to take away from this week’s episode is that there seems to be some form of end goal in sight with the introduction of the island Aegis. I’m still not sure how that island can hold all of humanity given that the giant fortress they built can’t even take in any more survivors, but who am I to question their logic? From the preview piece at the end, I wasn’t really able to get too much about the next episode, but my guess (and probably my hope) is that we might get some more information about Lenka’s life before becoming a God Eater.

Leave your comments here

