Rokka no Yuusha Episode 2: Suspicion begins

[HorribleSubs] Rokka no Yuusha - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_05.57_[2015.07.13_08.00.40]

This week’s episode introduces two more of the heroes and starts the internal witch hunt to figure out who the extra hero is. Given that the early focus is Fremy as the potential Brave Killer, I’m pretty sure it’s not actually her. There’s no way it’s that easy, right? Actually right now, I’m not really suspicious of any of the four heroes introduced (if anyone, I would suspect Nashetania because she reminds me of Estelle from Tales of Vesperia).

It looks like next week’s episode will go more into Fremy’s story…probably telling us why she’s so jumpy and suspicious when meeting Adlet. I’m still not fully convinced of the malicious nature of the Brave Killer. Since it’s always told in the form of a legend, I’m of the opinion that it’s not so cut-and-dry. Also, I want to mention again that I’m really intrigued by Adlet’s fighting style…he has a “right tools for the job” feel to him as opposed to the “hidden unlocked power” of most protagonists.

Leave your comments here

