Summer 2015 Season Previews

Summer 2015 Anime Chart v3

Scroll down for summary.

  • Okusama ga Seito Kaichou – probably passing on this one just based on the premise
  • Gangsta – I was never really into the “mafia” concept, so I’m probably going to pass on this one too.
  • Chaos Dragon – It doesn’t look like much, but I’m willing to give it a shot.
  • Aquarion Logos – I’ve never gotten into the Aquarion series, so I don’t think I should jump in now.
  • Ranpo Kitan – This show seems to have some mystery elements (investigating a series of murders), so I’ll give it a try, but I’m a bit worried by the horror tag and lack of mystery tag.
  • Danchigai – This just sounds boring…
  • Aoharu x Kikanjuu – Probably pass just based on concept.
  • Joukamachi no Dandelion – Willing to give this one a shot because of the premise, but I’m not hopeful because of the tag combination.
  • Hetalia – I’ve tried the Hetalia series before…it didn’t work out. I think I’m just too geographically challenged to find it funny.
  • Ushio to Tora – Might give it a try, but I’m not too hopeful
  • Monochrome S2 – Her voice was way too annoying the first time…I don’t think I can do it again.
  • Wakaba Girl – Cute girls doing cute things, I’m assuming? Pass for now.
  • Gate – I wasn’t a huge fan of the manga, but I guess I’m willing to give it a try.
  • Classroom Crisis – Maybe…
  • Symphogear…again – pass
  • Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai – This one goes on the maybe pile.
  • Durarara x2 – Some day, I might actually watch start watching this series…
  • Charlotte – At best, this is a watch-only. I think I’ve skipped the past two PA Works series, so maybe it’s time to give one a try.
  • Working S3 – Probably going to watch this, but unlikely to cover.
  • Kurayami Santa – Unlikely.
  • Gatchaman Crowds S2 – Just because of how crazy the first season was, I’m interested enough to watch…but I’m also hesitant to cover it.
  • Rokka no Yuusha – Another one I’m willing to try.
  • Venus Project – pass
  • Wakako-Zake – This one feels like a short anime. If so, I might watch it…
  • God Eater – I never got into the video game, but I’m willing to give it a try. I tend to watch game adaptations anyway, right?
  • Akagami no Shirayuki-hime – pass
  • Teekyuu S5 – …and I’m still watching this…
  • Million Doll – I’ve seen the manga for this one around a lot and I’ve never read it because the premise has seemed strange. I might give it a shot, but I’m guessing it will turn out like Isuca.
  • Jitsu wa Watashi wa – More vampires? *facepalm*
  • Non Non Biyori S2 – never watched the first season…
  • Sore ga Seiyuu – Might watch this for insight in the VA industry, but unlikely to cover.
  • Overlord – Trapped in game? Let’s try it, I guess…
  • Monster Musume – pass
  • Bikini Warriors – You’re joking, right? This is actually a premise? I can already see the blog posts going “this is actually a pretty wholesome anime if you look past it”……….
  • Kuusen Madoushi Kouhosei no Kyoukan – pass
  • Himouto Umaru-chan – Likely going to watch this one because I actually read the manga, but there’s not enough going on to cover it.
  • Gakkou Gurashi – I’m trying to decide whether I’m going to let myself get baited in by zombies…..
  • Kangoku Gakuen (Prison School) – This manga is super popular, but it’s always been a bit much for me…more than likely not.

Summary

General thoughts – it looks like slice of life is the name of the game for the summer season. That makes things pretty boring for me…

Probably covered – Ranpo Kitan, God Eater

Might be covered and probably going to watch – Gatchaman S2, Ushio to Tora, Overlord, Gate, Chaos Dragon, Rokka no Yuusha

Might watch/follow but very unlikely to cover – Million Doll, Sore ga Seiyuu, Gakkou Gurashi, Working S3, Shimoneta, Classroom Crisis, Joukamachi no Dandelion, Charlotte

 

Credits

Chart created by Zana at neregate.com
The following websites were used as sources of information to create the chart :
Anime News Network
Moon Phase
Moetron
My Anime List

Leave your comments here

