Danmachi Episode 5: Learning magic

[HorribleSubs] DanMachi - 05 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.20_[2015.05.02_07.59.10]

I’m not sure how I feel about this week’s episode. Is it too random that Bell learned how to use magic this week? I guess it shows that his hidden skill isn’t restricted to just stat growths…apparently, it makes it easier for him to learn skills as well. I guess I just find it strange because the ability use something like magic doesn’t fit with Bell’s personality, especially given how dense he is. Also, it’s no real secret that I’ve never liked magic in video games…

Based on the title of next week’s episode, I’m assuming it will be the resolution of Lili’s arc. Does she still have to steal something else from Bell before she starts to trust him? There was also a brief incident this week where Aiz made her appearance again. Is that going to be her role in the show? She just randomly shows up as moral support? I guess it makes sense given how Bell’s skill, but I was honestly expecting him to be feeling some backlash from that ability given how ashamed he was after meeting her again. A skill like that should really have a huge drawback somehow…

Leave your comments here

