Gunslinger Stratos First Impressions (2): Joining the fight

[HorribleSubs] Gunslinger Stratos - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_02.37_[2015.04.15_06.48.16]

This week’s episode introduces the premise of this show. There is apparently a war going on between two parallel worlds for survival facilitated by some mysterious “Timekeepers”. But am I nuts or are some of these concepts really cheesy? For example, “time energy”? Whose bright idea was that? Also, I’m not too sure how much I like the idea of Tohru chasing around some girl that apparently only he can see.

Presumably next week’s episode is Tohru’s first time formally in the field. Among other things, there’s one question that’s really been bugging me. Is it determined that they fight their alternate selves in these other worlds? I understand that if you have high affinity for time travel in one world, you’re more likely to have it in the other world. But what happens if you enter the world and your counterpart isn’t there? I guess I’m just wondering if there’s some sense of deterministic events leading to the people fighting.

4 thoughts on “Gunslinger Stratos First Impressions (2): Joining the fight”

  1. Glad I’m not the only person finding all the concepts this show tried to introduce a little off putting. I maybe wouldn’t mind if the rest of the aspects were fine, but this show doesn’t have a lot that I like at the moment. Wouldn’t say I’m completely disinterested though, so I’ll most likely stick with it. 🙂

    Like

      1. Haha, that’s true. Time travel is one of the things that can make me really interested in watching a show, yet I’m pretty much always disappointed. Although I guess I haven’t seen Steins;Gate yet so I probably can’t complain about that.

        Like

Leave your comments here

