Spring 2015 Season Previews

??????????????????????????

As usual, summary at the bottom for the lazy.

  • Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru. Zoku – Why did I watch the first season of this again? Probably going to pass on this.
  • Re-Kan – I honestly have no idea. I’ll give the first episode a try and see what happens.
  • Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru no Darou ka? – I proofread the first 20-ish chapters of the manga, so I don’t have much choice but to watch this one.
  • Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu – I read quite a decent piece of the manga for this one…not really that interesting. Even with the big dramatic thing that happens to Nagato, I lost interest.
  • Vampire Holmes – Must…resist urge…to watch…Holmes adaptation…
  • Shokugeki no Souma – Probably going to watch this one because I actually think it’s funny, but likely won’t cover because there really isn’t much to say about it and I’m already following the manga.
  • Denpa Kyoushi – Another show with a manga that I read, but I lost interest after a while, so unlikely to cover.
  • Owari no Seraph – I’ve read a few chapters of the manga for this one and it doesn’t seem bad. I’m willing to give the anime a shot.
  • High School DxD BorN – Nope…haven’t even watched the first two seasons of this one.
  • Gunslinger Stratos – I haven’t played the game, but I often watch game adaptations, so I’ll probably give this one a try.
  • Fate/Stay Night UBW S2 – Sure, why not?
  • Plastic Memories – Willing to give this one a shot. I know practically nothing about it going in.
  • Kekkai Sensen – Aren’t there a little too many vampire shows? This one goes in the maybe category, I guess.
  • Ame-iro Cocoa – Very unlikely. Looks like standard slice of life, which isn’t really my thing.
  • Hello! Kin-iro Mosiac – Probably watched just because I watched the first season.
  • Hibike! Euphonium – While I was in band in high school, euphonium is kinda pushing it, don’t you think?
  • Triage X – Nope.
  • Houkago no Pleiades – Also nope.
  • Etotama – What is this premise? For those who aren’t aware, the cat is not part of the Chinese zodiac because it was tricked by the rat into not participating. Even though it’s tempting, this show falls into the “probably not” category.
  • Nisekoi S2 – RUN!
  • Grisaia no Meikyuu/Grisaia no Rakuen – If I watch the first season any time before this finishes airing, then maybe.
  • Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo – While I did read quite a few chapters of the manga, I couldn’t see how they could keep this story interesting, so I dropped it. The same will likely happen with the anime.
  • Digimon Adventure tri – Very tempting…

Summary

Seriously, what’s with all of the vampire shows in this season? I’m going to be very apprehensive going in. Sigh…I need more mystery shows in my life.

Probably covered: Fate/Stay Night UBW S2, Owari no Seraph

Might be covered and probably going to watch – Plastic Memories, Kekkai Sensen, Vampire Holmes, Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru no Darou ka?, Gunslinger Stratos

Might watch/follow but very unlikely to cover – Shokugeki no Souma, Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo, Hello! Kin-iro Mosaic, Denpa Kyoushi, Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu, Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru. Zoku, Re-Kan, Hibike! Euphonium, Nisekoi S2

Not interested – Houkago no Pleiades, Ame-iro Cocoa, Triage X

Credits

Chart created by Zana at neregate.com
The following websites were used as sources of information to create the chart :
Anime News Network
Moon Phase
Moetron
My Anime List

Leave your comments here

