Junketsu no Maria Episode 4: Ezekiel is turning?

[HorribleSubs] Maria the Virgin Witch - 04 [720p].mkv_snapshot_11.46_[2015.02.04_06.40.02]

I guess there’s no World Trigger episode this week…that makes things annoying for me. Back to this show…it’s hard not to latch on to the line said by the grandmother this week, something about having to keep an open mind in such a complicated world even if one believes in a god. I believe that it’s where Western society is currently headed, which is always reassuring. I wonder if I should put any weight on the fact that the elder in this show is the one to say it, whereas elders in current society are usually not so open-minded.

The actions of Ezekiel and Michael are hard for me to approach. On the one hand, I agree that people shouldn’t be allowed to impose their will upon others. But there’s a sort of hypocrisy that comes from trying to correct that under the guise of benevolence from an almighty god. Anyway, next week is switching focus to the soldiers? I wonder if I’ll be able to maintain interest in this show.

Leave your comments here

