Death Parade Episode 4: I’m asking a lot of the same questions here

[HorribleSubs] Death Parade - 04 [720p].mkv_snapshot_18.42_[2015.01.31_10.47.37]

In my opinion, this week’s episode got pretty weird. It feels like they’re pushing the parameters of their system. The couple playing the game this week just seemed like two random people who died at around the same time. I should probably stop trying to analyze the “why” for this show…there are too many inconsistencies. I just find it hard to believe that two people caught in the same accident could possibly die at exactly the same time, but that is what I assume is the connection for this week.

There are still quite a few characters shown in the opening and it looks like next week will finally start to introduce them. Honestly, this show’s still on thin ice for me. I’m not completely convinced…and the “final punch” scene from this week was definitely worrisome in my eyes. That was way too cheesy. If I had to place this week’s episode on anything, I would guess that it has something to do with accepting death. I still don’t know if I’m completely sure what the otaku’s deal was…I assume was upset at his own weakness or something. Another question: are they purposely keeping the judgments hidden or are we supposed to infer based on the elevators somehow? It really seems like it shouldn’t matter…

Leave your comments here

