Kantai Collection First Impressions (1): Trying to avoid a battleship pun

[HorribleSubs] Kantai Collection - 01 [720p].mkv_snapshot_09.57_[2015.01.08_07.01.00]

Well, I was curious about this show because of how popular the game seems to be (I don’t really enjoy playing games where I can’t read anything, so I haven’t played it myself). Apparently, it’s about fighting battleship girls…I assume they are all references to military ships, but I wouldn’t know what they mean. From just this first episode, I guess I get the vibe of Soul Eater Not, but I feel like I don’t know enough to say for sure.

I’m not sure if I’ll keep covering this show because there isn’t all that much I can really say. Honestly, I wish I knew more about the game. Special units are great and all, but at the end of the day, stat growths and stat caps are all that matter, right? Anyway, this show is okay if you like moe battleships, but it probably won’t work for me unless it gets a little more intense.

Leave your comments here

