China Once Again

Konachan.com - 162735 bunny_black_3 game_cg kouson_karu male sword tagme_(character) weapon

The time has come again for me to go to China. I’ll be out for two weeks starting on Sunday. As usual, my post schedule may change a bit while I’m out because my internet will not be as reliable and because I’ll be in a time zone that’s basically half a day ahead. I know this is a cop-out post because there’s no Chaika episode this week, so here are some random notes to help out:

1) I heard the Akame ga Kill ending took a different route from the manga, and I agree with the general sentiment that the original ending was pretty bad, but likely not for the same reasons as most people.
2) Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso is okay so far (hasn’t rekindled any love for classical music in me yet, though), but it looks like it’s slated for two-cour and I wonder what direction they’re trying to move towards to fill that time.
3) Random question that I don’t expect anyone to answer: why does it seem like so many visual novels are appearing on Steam?
4) Random question I hope someone answers: Anyone got any manga suggestions for when I’m on the road?

6 thoughts on “China Once Again”

  1. Hope you enjoy your trip.

    3.) Your guess is as good as mine. Probably the best and only way (for now) to distribute them if the publishers is digital only. Plus, a lot of people use Steam compared to other alternatives that might have them…none are coming to mind.

    4.) I’m currently reading Shokugeki no Soma (Food Wars) from VizMedia and it is pretty good, if you don’t mind spoiling yourself for the anime coming next year. Besides that, minimal suggestions (aka stuff I’m reading) would be: Omamori Himari and Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo.

    Like

    1. 3) Try as they might, I will not be tempted…I hear reading visual novels is a dangerous road to go down O.o
      4) Sadly enough, I’ve already read all three of those >.<

      Like

Leave your comments here

