Hitsugi no Chaika S2 Episode 9: The true culprit appears!

[Commie] Hitsugi no Chaika Avenging Battle - 09 [BF838A30].mkv_snapshot_18.58_[2014.12.04_06.55.41]

To be fair, given the fact that everyone was gathering remains of Emperor Gaz, I don’t think his resurrection was too unexpected. I actually feel like the anticipation has made me numb to it. I guess I’m more curious about what Guy really is. I assume he’s some elaborate spell, but he also seemed to contribute his body to the rebirth…does that mean he was some sort of secondary embodiment of the Chaika spell?

Anyway, next week is the final battle. I’m not looking forward to having my first empty slot in my schedule, but what can I do? Given that Frederica is currently out of commission, I assume she will arrive for some last-minute save to end the fight. Normally, I’d guess that she’d be absent for the whole fight to continue her suffering, but the preview mentions her by name, so she has to show up. Who will be sacrificed to defeat Gaz?

Leave your comments here

