Fall 2014 Season Previews

????????????????????????

Same as always, skipping stuff I don’t want to consider and tl;dr summary at the bottom.

  • Terra Formars – I’m really on the fence about this one. Alien invaders are usually fine, but alien cockroach invaders? Uhh…
  • Denkigai no Honya-san – I don’t see much more than standard rom-com here, so it’s very unlikely that this show gets touched.
  • Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken – Similar to previous. I’ll likely choose one of them to watch on my own time.
  • Amagi Brilliant Park – This is the Kyoto Animation show, right? Probably going to judge from the first couple of episodes.
  • Gundam: G no Reconguista – Here’s hoping this isn’t another Gundam AGE. Who’s with me?
  • Selector spread WIXOSS – First season was a bit underwhelming, so I doubt I’ll cover this. It’s likely I’ll watch it myself, though, to see where the story goes.
  • Log Horizon S2 – Curry??
  • Madan no Ou to Vanadis – This look dangerous…
  • Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete – Doesn’t seem too interesting.
  • Fate/stay Night UBW – Do I really want to do this? I already know who the culprit is…
  • Cross Ange – Hmm…mecha and dragons…it wouldn’t hurt to watch the first few episodes, right?
  • World Trigger – I read some of the manga for this one and think it’s pretty interesting. It tends to keep the mood light about a fairly apocalyptic subject, so I’m curious how it will be adapted.
  • Nanatsu no Taizai – I’ve seen the manga form of this series around a lot, but I’ve never actually read it. It seems fairly hyped, so I might just see what all the fuss is about…
  • Grisaia no Kajitsu – I’ve heard about the visual novel form of this and read descriptions…it seems like this series is an elaborate trap set for me. It’s enticing.
  • Sora no Method – It doesn’t really look like much is going on here…
  • Ai Tenchi Muyo – Is this supposed to be a reboot of the Tenchi Muyo series? I watched a couple of episodes when I was young, but I was never really into it.
  • Shingeki no Bahamut GENESIS – Wait…isn’t Rage of Bahamut a mobile TCG? Well, I’ve never played the game, so it’s unlikely that this series will be too interesting for me.
  • Orenchi no Furo Jijou – A…merman? I don’t think so.
  • Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de – Moving on…
  • Akatsuki no Yona – Historical romance…do I dare? (Likely no)
  • Trinity Seven – I read the manga for this series, so…pass?
  • Gundam Build Fighters Try – This series looks like it’s separate from the first season. It’s highly likely that story is highly diluted in comparison…
  • HisCoool! SeHa Girl – This premise seems familiar… also, since when was Sega important enough to get its own anthropomorphic cast?
  • Hitsugi no Chaika S2 – Well, I guess I’m committed, right? I need to make sure that guy’s alive…
  • Kiseijuu – Another manga that I’ve seen around a lot but haven’t read. Same deal as before…I’ll probably watch a bit to see what’s up.
  • SHIROBAKO – Standard PA Works?
  • Psycho-Pass S2 – While I’m glad to see another season, I’m disappointed by the fact that Urobuchi isn’t writing the story.
  • Ore, Twintail ni Narimasu – What is this synopsis? I don’t even know how to react…

Summary

A lot of safe picks here. It looks like I’ll be judging a lot from first impressions. I don’t have as much background with this season as I did with the last couple of seasons…

Probably covered: Log Horizon S2, Psycho Pass S2, Gundam: G no Reconguista, Hitsugi no Chaika S2

Might be covered and probably going to watch – Fate/Stay Night, Cross Ange, Nanatsu no Taizai, Kiseijuu, Trinity Seven, Amagi Brilliant Park

Might watch/follow but very unlikely to cover – Grisaia no Kajitsu, Gundam Build Fighters Try, selector spread WIXOSS, Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete, Madan no Ou Vanadis

Not interested – Shingeki no Bahamut GENESIS, Orenchi no Furo Jijou, HisCoool! SeHa Girl, anything else not on in one of the other buckets

2 thoughts on “Fall 2014 Season Previews”

Leave your comments here

